Skip to main content

 

ResMed Help Center

Navigating ReSupply 1.0

This article will provide guidance on how to navigate the system

Locating a Patient

 
  1. After logging in to ReSupply, you will need to select Main -> All Patients from the upper right-hand corner of your page.
clipboard_e9aa6a4369709dcf8e663817e9f2e1b9d.png

clipboard_eba740fa8456025986fc54e37cf1b8daf.png

  1. This screen shows you the various search criteria that you can use to locate a patient. The most reliable piece of information to use is the patient's phone number, next would be the patient's first and last name, then lastly their e-mail address. 
  2. After your search has finished, you will need to click on the patient's account - the Client name in the upper right-hand corner will change to the patient's HME name. Then, click on Patients (again in the upper right-hand corner of your screen) and select List Patients.
  1. The screen will now be showing all of the HME's active patients - search your patient's information again to find their record. There are a number of actions that can be taken from this screen:
    • Clicking on the pencil will open the patient's account
    • Clicking on the garbage can will allow you to deactivate the patient's account
    • Clicking on the gear will open the patient's procotol on the question that they left off at (if they had already started answering the questionnaire).
      • You may see a moon in place of the gear. This means the patient does not currently have an active protocol open. For instructions on how to assign a protocol, please review the document here.
clipboard_e3b497b346174640ff9e4d9f8a368c3d2.png

 

Navigating a Patient's Account

 

A patient's account is divided into a series of tabs - below you will find the tabs that will be most relevant to a CSR.

 

Demographics Tab

This tab contains the patient's contact information such as phone number, e-mail address (if they have one) and address. You will need to go to this tab if you need to update any of these details for the patient. This tab also contains the toggles for the patient's contact method. 

Don't forget! 

After you have made any changes, remember to click Save at the bottom of this tab.

clipboard_e2686f1740735b43894ff3e04f2657b1c.png
clipboard_e82ecd7c7bd867b009fb98c9cdb3422e6.png

Protocol Tab

This tab gives you a history of the protocols that a patient has been assigned to over time. You can also assign a patient a new protocol if necessary.

Insurance Tab

This tab will show the patient's current insurance. If the patient calls in to update their insurance, but does not want or need to place a request for supplies, then this would be the tab where you make the changes.

While completing a protocol, if you update a patient's insurance to Medicare, you will need to assign the patient to a Medicare protocol after you are finished. For steps on how to assign a protocol, please review this article.

clipboard_eae08ffcc99fec5eccd54700ffff3d4d0.png
clipboard_eee7d57930cf748670019676b7819fde0.png

Tasks Tab

This is one of the most important tabs for working in Resupply 1.0. This is where agents can review previously left notes, tasks created by other agents and can create their own notes and tasks (as needed). 

To review previously left tasks/notes, select Show All underneath Tasks for Patient on this tab.  

Schedule Tab

If a patient requests to be contacted at a certain time, this tab would allow you to manually fix an outreach schedule. If you are manually setting this for a patient, you will need to confirm ONE preferred day of the week and a minimum 4-hour window that we can set for the patient. Once these have been confirmed, change the No's to Yeses in the patient's confirmed timeframe.

The time zone for outreach will be based on the phone number on the patient's account! Please keep this in mind when scheduling this with the patient.

clipboard_e59a143775b4282c05b9f9843ee3960a2.png
 

 

When a patient sets their own call schedule via the patient portal, they have the option of choosing from a wider range of times to be contacted. If a patient claims they are being contacted at an odd time, they may have chosen one of these times by mistake. If you click on Clear All, it will revert the patient's schedule back to the default (based on their assigned protocol).

clipboard_edc8a8eff8b97055050238e9361c980c1.png

Timeline Tab

This tab shows all notes and recorded actions on the patient's account in reverse chronological order (most recent first). This screen will also show any interactions the patient has had with the automated system.