Skip to main content

 

ResMed Help Center

Creating/Removing Work Items

You can create work items using two different methods:

Creating work items one at a time

As a client services representative (CSR) or solutions operations specialist (SOS), you can create a work item from a patient profile.

To create the work item:

  1. From the Patients menu, select All patients.
  2. Select the patient name from the list.
  3. Click the Patient details link.
  4. Click the New work item button.
  5. From the drop-down list, select the type of work item.
  6. In the Details field, enter relevant patient information relating to the work item.
  7. Click Save.

If you would need to send the HME multiple types of work items for a patient, you should instead include all of the patient's concerns in one work item rather than creating multiple work items.

Automatically creating work items

You can automatically create a work item using the call script.

To automatically create the work item:

  1. From the Patients menu, select All patients.
  2. Select the patient name from the list.
  3. Click the Patient details link.
  4. Click the Open call script button.
  5. Read the questions to the patient, and record their answers.
  6. Once you complete the call script, click Done.

A work item may be automatically created based on the recorded answers.

Note: The functions available to a user are determined by their role.

The Call back work item is not visible to the HME.  It is for CSR use only - to review the different types of work items, see here.

Removing Work Items

If you accidentally create the same work item multiple times, follow these instructions to remove them:

  1. Select the Work items tab from the patient's account
  2. Right-click on the work item that you wish to remove and select Close work item from the contextual menu.
clipboard_e313453ff883df7f7fa69e408a9f5ff32.png
clipboard_e1173c74d0a2dad67d9f1b164f94c7738.png
  1. A new pop-up will appear on your screen asking for a reason why you are closing the work item. Even though it is optional, leave a reason for why you are closing/removing the work item and click on Close.