Skip to main content

 

ResMed Help Center

Reporting a Deceased Patient (Resupply 2.0)

There may be times when someone contacts you to indicate that the patient in question is deceased.

  1. Change the contact method to Do not contact. This can be done by clicking on Edit beneath the Contact Information section of the patient's details.
clipboard_ef348fb81ceb0666742e49e415d87bb35.png
clipboard_e170cd85d376feb7726571ba67fbc474e.png
  1. Create a Customer message work item and include the following text in the details:

A family member has informed us that the patient is deceased. We have stopped outreach for their account in our system. Please update your records and inactivate the account so that this patient is not contacted in the future.

If you inactivate a patient, you will not be able to add a work item to send to the HME.
  • Was this article helpful?