Skip to main content

 

ResMed Help Center

Using the Salesforce Phone

Logging In to your Phone

 
  1. After logging in to Salesforce, click on the Phone button in the lower right-hand corner. This will give you this pop-up where you will log-in using your credentials.
  2. Next, you will be asked for your station ID - this is the four digit extension on your hard phone. You may want to select Remember this Station for future.

 

clipboard_e5d0ff8797aeb5c9f286ecf74290b9ac1.png

 

Changing Statuses

 
  • To change your status click anywhere along the bottom of the phone and choose the status that you want to put yourself in. For more information about the different statuses, click here.
clipboard_eabce0075b98277fae0137d7fc98d2260.png

 

Utilizing the Top Menu

 

Along the top of the phone there is a series of buttons - they have the following functions:

  • clipboard_ec2da660dbfdf23e8e9d644170710ab33.png  Clicking this button will let you answer an incoming call or acknowledge an e-mail
  • clipboard_e33875b2bd0654e6f3a15b90dff4e4f2f.png This will put an active call on hold. You should always warn the person you are speaking with before putting them on hold
  • clipboard_ef9dc2294e6f6a525287b789d4f850eaf.png This will mute your microphone so the person you are speaking with won’t be able to hear you, but you will be able to hear them.
  • clipboard_e9d9db8c73856b21fc56259010b5ca2b9.png This button will begin the process of transferring a caller (covered more in-depth below)
  • clipboard_ef91c540c26a059356cdc0d29127bce1e.png This will terminate the line you have selected in your ININ. For an e-mail, this will release the case, signaling that you have completed working on it and that you are available for another case.

 

Mute is not hold! 

It should be noted that you should NOT use mute as a replacement for hold. If you mute yourself, it may give the patient the impression that the call was disconnected and they may hang-up

 

Transferring a Call Using Salesforce

 
clipboard_e3523bb7ff7f7fa60f0255da3bfa311e7.png
  1. To begin, advise the patient that you are going to place them on a brief hold while you connect them with their destination party and click on the Transfer button.
  1. You will see the following box pop up, where you will enter the number you are transferring to.
    • If you are performing a cold transfer, type in the destination number and click on 'Blind'
    • If you are performing a warm transfer, type in the destination number and click on Consult. This will place your original caller on Hold and call the number you are trying to connect them with. (follow remaining steps below)
      • While the original caller is on hold and you are speaking on the second line you will see them shown as such. The orange phone icon clipboard_e82718b0d280d4f3b2ade6c361d4394d4.png shows the line is on hold. The green phone icon clipboard_e16c8c29c6aa40e2aebc1acddc935c717.png shows the line is active.
clipboard_e233f09a0a4fb67121dc5af4c4a5a2e51.png
Warm transfer continued...  

 

clipboard_ef55ceeeafb691c1d02913d235b8a29d8.png

  • While the original caller is on hold and you are speaking on the second line you will see them shown as such. The orange phone icon clipboard_e82718b0d280d4f3b2ade6c361d4394d4.png shows the line is on hold. The green phone icon clipboard_e16c8c29c6aa40e2aebc1acddc935c717.png shows the line is active.
  • If you need to place one line on Hold, ensure that line is highlighted in Blue, and click the Hold icon clipboard_ef2d41eae533ba96b053a8e4319119fe5.png
  • To reactivate one line at a time, you can click on which line you want to speak with and click the Hold icon again to take them off of Hold.
  • If you have both lines active and need to place them both on Hold, click on Neither . This will place both active lines on hold.
  • To bring both lines together with you on the line, click on Both . This will bring all open lines together. Do NOT drag and drop one line onto the other to complete the transfer.
  • You will see the following confirmation pop up. Click on Complete to connect the two lines and disconnect yourself from the call. Once you have introduced the caller to the other party, you MUST click on the Complete button to connect the patient to the other party and disconnect yourself from the call. A warm transfer should always be used when transferring to another agent or an HME.
clipboard_e6e03c8cfbfce77de51035b7e1cc98b72.png

 

  • Was this article helpful?